Kidlington - 01865 841627

Customer Reviews

Our aim is to create complete customer trust and satisfaction through delivering a level of service you expect from a main dealer but at the price you would expect from an independent garage.

We know that it’s not easy to find a trustworthy garage that provides quality work. We're confident of our high standards of service and quality. If you're currently using a main dealer in Oxford then we're confident that by using JS Motors Oxford you'll save significantly on servicing costs alone.

When you use JS Motors Oxford you can expect:

  • Honest pricing - All work will be explained clearly and the costs will be transparent
  • Quality work - Work carried out will meet the high standard set by the AA
  • Exceptional customer service - You’ll always find the service friendly, straightforward and jargon free

Read Customer Reviews

Find out what genuine customers have said about JS Motors Oxford. Find more customer reviews and ratings on Google.

Rose
21 July 2019
Fantastic garage, always go above and beyond but with more than reasonable prices! A little local gem!! Excellent service!!!
Richard Miles
12 July 2019
Great customer service , very friendly staff and excellent mechanics.
Jane Ford
12 July 2019
Would like to thank Eugene for getting me out off a pickle...very friendly had fixed the problem with the van glass. What a great bloke , would recommend. Thanks again saved the day...thankyou.
Lucy S
6 June 2019
I couldn't have asked for a better experience in the loss of my first car/van. A dramatic start to this comment for JS Motors but necessary as from the first phone call I felt listened to and considered. The state of my recent purchase was completely unknown to me, however, with Eugene and the rest of the team's help, I still felt in control and supported when truthfully any other professional could have turned around and laughed. All of JS were friendly and extremely helpful, Eugene especially, as a student with limited knowledge I felt comfortable speaking with everyone here. I am very grateful for their work, and am looking forward to seeing them next week to thank them.
Asia Hildebrand
31 May 2019
JS Motors staff couldn’t have been kinder and more helpful and professional than they were with us. We broke down on the way back to London from Oxforshire and happened to come across JS Motors who looked at the car for us, helped us identify the problem and know if it was safe for us to drive back with our young family and dog. They really looked after us and at the end of it all did not even charge us for their time. They really did help us out at a time when we needed it most. I wish they were our local garage as I would not hesitate to send my car to them. 100% trustworthy, good honest people!!
Bob Richards
18 May 2019
I have been looked after by Eugene and the team since 2012 and wouldn’t go anywhere else. On my second van now and hoping to keep it on the road for a very long time with their help!
Lucy Judson
10 April 2019
Really great service, quick, efficient, really helpful staff and my car has never run so smooth.
Steven Miller
14 March 2019
We have been using JS Motors Oxford for several years now. We have always found them very reasonable in pricing, helpful in keeping us informed and very knowledgeable. Can't recommend them enough.
Sidi Biker
13 March 2019
This garage was recommended to me by a friend who said they were honest, reliable, friendly and helpful. I couldn't agree more. On contacting them after work asking when they would be able to fit me in, (after realizing that my MOT ran out the next day), they told me to bring it to them and they would do it in the morning! I was not expecting that and it was so very much appreciated. AND they will text me in 11 months time to remind me ! Lovely people and excellent service, and good value...what more do you want? Thanks guys Liz and the little Mazda 2 ! xx
Nigel Levine
12 March 2019
Really friendly people. Felt really welcome by the receptionist and the technician who worked on my vehicle before hand. I would fully recommend this place if I anyone has a problem.
Jon Webb
8 March 2019
Absolutely fantastic service. Had a problem with a second hand car I purchased from a dealer and JS Motors Oxford went well over and above in diagnosing the issue and helping me resolve the problem. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Kevin Ord
5 March 2019
Was recommended this garage by the AA recovery guy after a suspected wheel bearing failure, I was told it would be some time before it could be looked at, as i was over 150 mile from home i had no choice other than to wait, on arrival i was offered a hot drink also the wifi password to keep me entertained, from turning up to diagnosis within around 3 hours my van was repaired and ready to go. Customer service is second to none, a very professional service. I would highly recommend this garage. Thank you for your speedy service.
Idris Kareem
26 February 2019
Car suddenly got a misfire, took it in for them to look into and they were fully booked, but eugene saved the day and fixed my car for me in 30 minutes. These guys are Absolute life savers. Thank you !!
Al Ryan
18 February 2019
If it was possible to give 10 stars I would!. I can’t tell you how fantastic the quality of service I’ve received over the last few years from Eugene and his team at JS Motors in Kidlington.They go above and beyond the call of duty to look after you and your vehicle to make sure everything is right with their knowledge and attention to detail. 100% !
Diane Ellison
16 February 2019
If I could give more stars I would. Fantastic, friendly and very efficient service when booking in and then they got the job done at a bargain price. Amazing. Thank you so much
Lynsey Dawe
16 February 2019
Fantastic staff. Friendly and have really helped us out. Thanks for everything. See you again soon
Jenny Clatworthy
5 February 2019
Our rear view mirror on our Audi A5 came off and double sticky strips wouldn’t help on this occasion. We took the car to JS Motors in Kidlington and Eugene fixed the mirror back on with all wires intact within 5 minutes! Added to which he didn’t charge us for it. Excellent service, would highly recommend.
Callum Cumming
28 January 2019
Trust is a big deal for a lot of people with cars. This garage has very friendly people who are honest and reliable. Been using them for many years now for my own cars and my work van. I cannot fault them i highly recommended. Many thanks J S Motor’s.
Simon Phillips
8 January 2019
Unable to give 6 stars!- I know that's a cliche, but Eugene and the whole team always go beyond what is needed to ensure both car and customer is satisfied. They don't grumble when trying to fit in any last minute repairs or MOT, and are always happy to take a quick look at cars if you drop round. They are honest with parts and costs, and opening times are convenient for those that work full time. We've recommended them on several occasions- anyone who reads this really does not need to look any further for an ideal motor garage.
Shirley Day
7 January 2019
Always excellent service and knowledgeable staff. I recommend them. Thanks for keeping me on the road.
Paul Rushby
23 December 2018
First class service and good prices thank you for the work done on my Ford Focus
Thomas Boyce
7 December 2018
Excellent garage, great staff service and good prices. Will definitely use again
Debbie Long
7 December 2018
Excellent Customer Service & Staff!!!. I would recommend Eugene and his team to any one that requires a great Garage! Second to None!!!
Moors Construction Ltd
7 December 2018
Very Friendly, Always on time with the return of Vehicles which is very important to us, would highly recommend.
Wayne Godfrey
6 December 2018
Great service, great advice and great prices! I won’t go anywhere else.
Letitia Merry
6 December 2018
Great service and very reliable. Staff are helpful, friendly and always ready to be of assistance. We have called upon JS Motors on many occasions and have always found their work to be of a high standard, with good advice given on return. Would highly recommend them.
Caroline Mutluer
3 December 2018
All the staff are very approachable, helpful and friendly, fairly priced and very trustworthy. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Andrea Johnson
3 December 2018
Eugene and his team run a highly professional garage which gives excellent advice and looks after my cars better than they have ever been cared for elsewhere. Safety and value for money are their two priorities, in that order, which is the right way round in my view. Nothing is too much trouble and their customer service is the best I have ever experienced from a garage. If you don't use them, you should.
Declan Cuddy
28 November 2018
Excellent service, went above and beyond keeping my Ducato van on the road, very competative quotes and explained everything along the way, would highly recommend, thank you
Colin Jacques
27 November 2018
great service very professional attitude very friendly and helpful staff been coming here for a few years now cars and vans I can’t recommend them enough always seem to go the extra mile .
Chris Betreen
17 November 2018
I have had nothing but positive experiences with this garage. They always go the extra mile to provide friendly, and more importantly, honest service. Highly recommended.
Ros Wilkins
16 November 2018
I can't recommended JS Motors enough, they are extremely friendly and helpful, give great customer service, shop around for the cheapest deal and I trust them implicitly. They even rang me at home one evening to check my Dad was OK after his recent accident. How caring is that.
Andrew Green
8 November 2018
A reliable, professional & courteous company who have helped me out greatly with issues on my Volvo. From Eugene at the top to the guys on the workshop floor, everyone is keen to help. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else now
Alison Innes-Power
5 November 2018
Fantastic service from JS Motors rescued my broken down car from my hotel in Oxford, offered to lend me their courtesy car and held onto to my car for over a week until I could get back to Oxford. I was never in any doubt I was in the safest of hands at JS Motors. Eugene was definitely my guardian Angel. I would have no doubts about recommending this fantastic garage.
David Patchett
18 October 2018
Had my vw bug mot'd there. Staff were all helpful and friendly! Great customer service would highly recommend
karl grady
16 October 2018
5 star rating for a reason welcoming friendly and very professional highly recommend
Derek Scrivener
15 August 2018
Brilliant service and very friendly staff. My clutch slave cylinder failed whilst on holiday to the Cotswolds, J.S Motors arranged to recover my car from Burford and take to Kidlington for repair. It was a major repair that was needed, and Allison and Eugine kept me informed of the the size and approximate costs throughout the time that my car was away. I would not hesitate to reccomend this garage for any repair work as they run an excepionally good and honest business which is quite hard to come by these days Many thanks to Allison and Eugine for a first class service
Jeff Harrison
15 August 2018
Great staff, fair prices and friendly service. Highly recommend.
Vivien Walden
04 July 2018
Good service. they found the problem that others had missed. very efficient and such nice people
Neil Shorter
02 June 2018
I have been a car owner for the last thirty years, and in that time have used many mechanics/ garage. For the past five years I have been fortunate enough to be a customer of JS Motors Kidlington. This company has managed to alter my opinion of this particular industry, and I will never take my van/car anywhere else.
Robert Wilkes
03 August 2018
Thank you to all at JS Motors for keeping our old Picasso going. I very much appreciated your persistence in tracking down and repairing an elusive electrical fault, and for your knowledgeable. helpful efficiency in all my dealings with you.
b king
26 May 2018
Briliant garage with extremely helpful staff who went above and beyond to sort out an exhaust problem with my BMW. Extra parts were needed on the day; without any drama the parts were ordered and fitted allowing me to pick up my car and drive away the day. I woud recommend JS Motors and will definately be taking my vehicle back in the future.
Joshua Brown
16 May 2018
Good 1st experience of JS Motors. Thank you Lisa and the team. Hope to see you again.
Eileen Barron
13 May 2018
Just like to thank Lisa and the mechanics who rescued our holiday, taking our car in at five oclock at night and making sure we caught our ferry the following day. We would like to thank you all for being so helpful and kind, don't know how you do it at such a reasonable price, thanks again Mr and Mrs Barron
Ian
01 Apr 2018
Very helpful and reliable team lead by Eugene, they keep me on the road, I would and do recomend them to people.
MichaelS-547
19 Oct 2017
The service I have had from JS Motors is excellent ,I would recommend them to anybody they are efficient ,friendly and their prices are reasonable in relation to the big garages.
Charlotte Allan
28 July 2017
The garage was really friendly and helpful. They even kept it open late when we were late to collect on a Friday! Thank you
JoshH-62
20 Jul 2017
AA man brought me here on a Friday Afternoon (worst time to have car issues!) Everyone was very friendly and professional and the part needed had been ordered and arrived by the time we arrived and they started working on my car immediately my car had a petrol leak and i needed to get back to London - a temporary repair was done which got me back home in time and when i took my car to the local garage they said they were extremely impressed with the temporary repair - i would highly recommend this garage and would like to thank them for doing such a great job so quickly
RichardG-256
10 Jun 2017
We were heading our way to Lincolnshire and came across a flat tyre on our front passenager side. We found JS Motors and they said that they would have a look at it and do what they could to help They were fantastic, friendly, fast working and they wouldn't let us leave until they could fix our problem I would definitely recommend this garage
Chrissie Haynes
09 June 2017
Great garage. Completed MOT, full service and replacement of Anti-roll bar bushes on my Mini 1 to hight standard. Previously fitted a new O2 sensor and leaking water pump. Car is now running much better. Lower cost than expected, which is also always a benefit.
Anonymous
07 June 2017
I have used this garage for about 3 years now and would not go anywhere else, from the start the staff are super friendly the girls on reception cant do enough to help sort out any problems and are always offering tea or coffee while you wait. The prices are always fare too they cannot be faulted.

DVSA Class 4 MOT Test Fee: £54.85

Our online MOT Price just

£39.00*

Save nearly 30% off DVSA fee

*for online bookings only or when completed voucher presented on arrival for your appointment

BOOK YOUR MOT

JS Motors Oxford

2 Station Approach
Station Field Industrial Estate
Kidlington
Oxfordshire OX5 1JD

Telephone: 01865 841627

Centre Manager
Eugene Forde

Opening Hours

Day Times
Monday - Friday 08:00 - 17:30
Saturday 08:00 - 13:00
Sunday Closed

Services

  • MOT Testing
  • Car Servicing
  • Car Repairs
  • Diagnostics
  • Tyres
  • Wheel Alignment
  • Brakes
  • Batteries
  • Cambelts
  • Exhausts
  • Clutches
  • Air Conditioning
MOT testing in Kidlington

MOT Testing

MOT testing for class 4, 5 and 7 vehicles

full and interim servicing in Kidlington

Servicing

Full and interim servicing for all makes and models

mechanical and electrical repairs in Kidlington

Repairs

All electrical and mechanical repairs carried out

manufacturer servicing with original equipment parts

Warranty

Manufacturer servicing with original equipment parts

budget and branded tyres in Kidlington

Tyres

Range of tyres to fit your budget and your needs

vehicle diagnostics in Kidlington

Diagnostics

State of the art equipment for vehicle diagnostics

We're certified by The AA®

Being AA Certified means we adhere to the Garage Promise - ensuring high standards of transparency, quality and confidence

The Motor Ombudsman Code of Practice

We adhere to The Motor Ombudsman Code of Practice, which is approved by Trading Standards

Trust My Garage

We are members of the Trust My Garage scheme

Independent Garage Association

We are members of the Independent Garage Association and adhere to its Code of Conduct